Wednesday, February 22, 2012

Team Mumbai: Vijay Hazare Trophy 2012

The Team Mumbai for Ranji ODI: Vijay Hazare Trophy is here:

Ajit Agarkar (capt), Ajinkya Rahane (vice-capt), Wasim Jaffer, Ramesh Powar, Suryakumar Yadav, Dhawal Kulkarni, Abhishek Nayar, Iqbal Abdullah, Sushant Marathe (wk), Ankit Chavan, Kshemal Waingankar, Balwinder Singh Sandhu (jr), Siddharth Chitnis, Shoaib Shaikh, Anup Revandkar.

Happy to see Agarkar back! And with Ajinkya on our side, our batting has just become stronger! Wasim sir's experience and ability to perform under pressure will guide the newbies to win!

The newbie Surya Kumar Yadav, who is in the best form as of now, promises to be a good contender for the Blue Cap. Ranji ODIs will also test his skills in limited overs matches and give him an equal chance to prove himself.

Sushant Marathe is going to be only wicket-keeper for us. He does complete justice to his role as a keeper and is an amazing batsman too!

Abhishek Nayar who was almost announced as the captain will have to wait for a year now! But this simply gives him more time to focus on his batting and stay away from injuries!

Iqbal Abdullah, Ankit Chavan, Kshemal Waingankar, Balwinder Singh Sandhu (jr), Siddharth Chitnis together form a superb bowling attack for us! With of course, led by super talented Dhawal Kulkarni and Ramesh Powar!

Team Mumbai have amazing options in both batting and bowling! While they can also adopt a rotation policy like Team India, to give the new players chance to play and gain the experience.

Ramesh Powar won't be available for the few match as he is still recovering from injury. But Abhishek Nayar is in full form back from recovery. It'll be a great fun to see Nayar vs Yadav for "who-gets-more-runs" than each other! Well, the bonus will be for Team Mumbai.

After a setback at Ranji Trophy, it is time Mumbai wins this 1! Go Khadoos Army, let's get the Trophy!